No Way… Nah… Whatever.


Hoboken, New Jersey, July 2008
Hoboken, New Jersey, July 2008 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Look into my eyes….
What is it you see…?
What you see is nothing…
Empty, blue… like me.
Devoid of all feeling…
Stripped of all love…
Battered, bruised, broken-hearted…
Discarded like a glove.
Caring, loving, tortured soul…
Words that once defined…
Add lonely now to that list…
Double underlined.
You can’t see me for looking…
Look through my very soul…
Gaze deep inside my chest…
And see a heart-shaped hole.
For what once was there is here no more…
Romantic, dying breed…
Like a ripped and tattered teddy bear…
That you no longer need.
I feel so sick and tired…
Of a life that goes so wrong…
I’ve given my love, I’ve shed my tears…
Seen the meaning in the song.
Can I ever love myself…
Perhaps… maybe…? forever…?
Right now I can’t see myself for looking…
So no way, nah… whatever.

Published by RubIxSKube

Complex individual... card-carrying goth/mosher/metalhead. Writer of poems and lyrics inspired by life and compassion... through depression and pain, I see with a clearer eye... I let music and poetry become my bullets to fight off my demons. I'm beautiful as a car crash, as leaves without their trees... but I'm imperfect perfection baby -- unique, disturbing... me! ;) Be inspired, be an inspiration... and most of all, believe...* Guns

Join the Conversation

1 Comment