The Dream Machine


In my dream I walk along a thin spaghetti bridge

High up in clouds of candy floss, it leads me to a fridge

Inside the fridge I walk along a path of velvet eels

One gets between my toes, I don’t like the way it feels

 

I see there is a doorway in a round magenta cheese

It opens to a forest full of purple pasta trees

A garden gnome pops up from an orange jelly stream

I ask him who he is and what he’s doing in my dream

 

He says his name is Snorkel from the bottom of Loch Ness

And tells me that he’s in my dream due to a wrong address

He proffers me a packet labelled ‘Made inNorth Tibet’

From the packet I select a king size rhubarb cigarette

 

‘But dreams don’t have addresses, please do you have a light?’

‘Land of Nod,Lotfour three two, first bedroom on the right

You see the address is written on this plastic macaroon’

‘My door is second right, you should be in my brother’s room’

 

He cried ‘Oh pickled gherkins! Now whatever shall I do?

I should be in your bro’s dream and it’s half past quarter two’

‘Why don’t you go there then’? I say. ‘Its better late than never’

‘I can’t just walk out from a dream it’s just not done, not ever’

 

‘So how do you depart from a dream for goodness sake’?

‘Rule Number One – don’t leave until the dreamer is awake’

A flying scarlet albatross performs a sausage roll

‘You’re in the piccalilli now, they’ve sent the Dream Patrol’

 

Snorkel scratches his long beard with a cock-a-leekie stick

‘Maybe I should call them, and say that I’m off sick’

‘Who is them? I ask him ‘For whom is it you work’?

‘I’m on the staff of Dream Machine owned by a Scottish Turk’

 

‘I resemble my dear brother, perhaps they’ll never know’

That you were never in his room’ An eel bites my big toe

He says ‘Look, in the dream, I have a special role to play’

‘Play it in my dream instead, does it matter either way?

 

‘If you read your brother’s dreamplay, you may be too shy

To take your brothers place, you see he’s gay, and so am I’

I had no clue at all that he is gay I must confess

But at least it does explain why he wears our sister’s dress

 

Join the Conversation

16 Comments

  1. Most of the card dealers sell their cards online through websites that specialize in international calling cards.
    The combination of your logo and tagline should appear on every page to create
    a sense of cohesion. Incompatibility: Rails’ structured and
    organized approach can be its strength as well as weakness in terms of flexibility
    and compatibility.

    Like

  2. The website will also serve as a portal for all things convention related, from
    a countdown clock to information on logistics, credentials, media walkthroughs and housing.
    The website navigation should cater to both the users and the search engine bots.
    The website templates are well-equipped with HTML coding which could result into better
    looking websites in minor budget also.

    Like

  3. Reed bed technology has a low price of entry and minimal daily functional and upkeep costs.
    There is considerable expense involved with installing a septic tank.
    The most popular types and styles of these include the following:
    .

    Like

  4. Such are the ingredients of Adiphene that its one finest selling
    level is the shortage of dangerous uncomfortable side effects.

    The huge distinction between Adiphene and Adipex is
    that Adiphene is a product that uses a sequence of natural
    and secure to use ingredients. Assuming that you aren’t a super-taught individual,
    you will have some major snags adding on control over your zealous urges towards consuming distinctive sustenances.

    Like

  5. With all these solutions when it comes to reducing your weight,
    people should keep in mind that they might eventually succeed after they become really committed in doing some of
    the solutions suggested in this article. The simple solution from this issue is for one to change his or her eating habits, avoid overeating yourself and you must avoid taking
    meals which are full of fats and calories. Drinking plenty of water
    will eliminate being hungry.

    Like

  6. If you wish for to obtain a great deal from this post then you have to appy these techniques to your won website.

    Like

  7. Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your site.
    You have some really great posts and I think I would be a good asset.
    If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to write some articles for your blog in exchange for
    a link back to mine. Please blast me an e-mail if interested.
    Regards!

    Like

  8. Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website
    with us so I came to take a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information.
    I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Superb blog and terrific design and style.

    Like