Midnight Blue


The winter sky is crystal clear In the hours before the dawn I walk into the cold night air Feeling lonely and forlorn I look up to the heavens I see a sky of special hue And I can’t help but shiver When I think of midnight blue Among the stars I see a face …

Paper Memories


On a pillow of paper memories He rests his head in slumber As he hears the wind whisper ‘An old man weeps, an old man bleeds To harvest love he’d sowed the seeds Blood and tears for the nothing years When nothing grew but thorns and weeds’ He awakens at the table And he sees …

Bionic Cats?


I can rightfully call myself a troglodyte, a cave-dweller, as I have lived in many a cave over quite a long period of time, up in Sacromonte(= the sacred mountain) near Granada. It was, all in all, a happy stay and if it hadn’t been for that maniac Leppe, who terrorised the whole valley, I …

Telling Gran’s Secrets


1) I know that magic is real. I’ve seen it. I am not lying. 2)I once knew a Gypsy Fortune Teller that was the real deal. She lived in the woods and took clients by night. Her floors were crooked and you had step over the waiting bodies in her living room, to”see” her in the kitchen. She …

Gran Wakes Up


It’s half past five, give or take, and Gran has been up for well over an hour. She has polished and shined herself, she has brewed the coffee and lit her morning candle. Woodsy incense curls and swirls through the living room., new age music tickles her soul, arousing her mind, easing her into a cold December morning …

Hillbilly Goes To Salem


Most of my life I have considered myself to be a modern-day solitary witch. Sometimes, I go out on a limb and call myself “Wiccan” however, that is subject to debate. “Organized Religion” of any kind, even my kind, sours on my stomach rather quickly.  Mostly because the instant you get a bunch of humans involved, well, …