Number 315.


‘Forklift Challenge’ Offers an Insight into th...
‘Forklift Challenge’ Offers an Insight into the World of Material Handling (Photo credit: Toyota Material Handling EU)

“People Repair Shop”

Everyone dressed in white,

all sterile and efficient.

Number, please? No name!

Conveyor belt admission,

one surgeon, then the next.

Would you like a kidney?

Go then, they’re on sale.

Two for the price of one.

Don’t need one,

have one just the same!

Zip ‘m up and, Next!

Out the door, I hear:

Say, that’s my foot you’re wearing!

I’m sorry. Shall we go in and change?

Back outside, I shake his hand,

or was it mine?

Who am I, anyway?

Why, number three-one-five!

That’s good to know

and thank you…

but… Help!

Published by Revlang

I am a copywriter and I am committed to making our new technologies understandable to the not-so-very-young generations.

Leave a comment